Day 1

Day 1 of my 12mths leave to whack a large hole in my PhD. Walked out the doors at work yesterday afternoon feeling a little flat – I thought it would be exciting, scary – all the big emotions. But I just felt a little sad, a little happy for the holidays to start, a little ‘hmm, I’ll be able to focus on my study’. Actually it was mainly just, ‘hmmm’. 

My plan is to get a whole lot of things cleaned up first, to minimise the distractions so day 1 – woke up at 12:30am and couldn’t sleep. Returned to sleep at 3am and slept in until 8:30 woke to lovely soft rain – so no markets this morning – yes I’m a sook.

I’ve tidied up the linen cupboard, dusted, tidied up the lounge room and had lunch. The pantry has been reorganised, vacuuming done and the shopping. I’ve even started the Foucault readings for the master class on Monday. 

I have a sneaky suspicion I’m avoiding something. But more on that later, perhaps Day 2, or 3.  

Colour coded towels

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

